Month: January 2009

  • I've found I can read.

    From the latest series I'm reading: Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

          "You sound like you still believe in him." Vin turned and walked to the edge of the flat-topped roof, staring out over the quiet, shadowy city.
          "I do, Mistress," Sazed said.
          "How? How can you?"
          Sazed shook his head, walking over to stand beside her. "Belief isn't simply a thing for fair times and bright days, I think. What is belief - what is faith - if you don't continue in it after failure?"
          Vin frowned.
          "Anyone can believe in someone, or something, that always succeeds, Mistress. But failure . . . ah, now, that is hard to believe in, certainly and truly. Difficult enough to have value, I think."

  • I haven't been on the computer except for work purposes for a whole week.  I started book one of the Twilight series last Saturday night.  I just finished the fourth and final book.  It was fantastic... there are no other words.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories